BUZZ – Thorn

English lyrics

Even now when you’re not here, the blinding sky,
People’s blinding smiles
The world that doesn’t know of my break-up
Everything looks sadly unaltered

So that even time can’t take it away
It seems only I haven’t been able to let you go
A memory embedded deep like a thorn
Even if it hurts, I am not aware

The memory of you, a love from the past
It becomes a thorn that digs into me
Please go away, go away forever
Even if I strive, it keeps tormenting me

If I could forget you as much as I’m in pain
I would choose to suffer so it would end
But this memory embedded deep like a thorn
Even if it hurts, I am not aware

The memory of you, a love from the past
It becomes a thorn that digs into me
Please go away, go away forever
Even if I strive, it keeps tormenting me

The one who loved excessively
The one who feared exceedingly
The one who missed you insanely
Now please let go of all those parts of me

I can’t see it, it’s hidden inside me
The more I try to forget, the more it hurts
Please go away, go away forever
Even if I strive, it keeps tormenting me

Commentary

The one who loved excessively
The one who feared exceedingly
The one who missed you insanely
Now please let go of all those parts of me

It actually says :

Now please let go of me
Who loved excessively
Who feared exceedingly
Who missed you insanely

But I wanted to keep the order of the words since I was actually translating this to sub Hidden Singer.

I can’t see it, it’s hidden inside me

I presumed he was talking about the thorn here, but since the subject is omitted in the original sentence, it could be something else.

Leave a Reply

