BUZZ – You don’t know men

English lyrics

Even if you’re always late, I’ll understand
I won’t ask first who you met
Because with my stubborn love
I would want to believe your words even if they’re excuses

I wipe my tears pretending to rub my eyes
I make up reasons to meet you once again
Because even if I spend more time sighing than in your heart
I live only to see you

However many times our paths fail to cross, I’ll keep waiting
However much my heart hurts, I’ll keep smiling
You mustn’t leave, don’t give up so hastily
See how my love only gets deeper even if you push me away
Even if I don’t say a word, the whole world knows
So why don’t you know, why don’t you know the man who’ll protect you

I try to forget but it’s no use
Not even a day has passed and I’m looking for you again
You keep saying you prefer to be alone but your sad words
Are always swept away by tears

However many times our paths fail to cross, I’ll keep waiting
However much my heart hurts, I’ll keep smiling
You mustn’t leave, don’t give up so hastily
See how my love only gets deeper even if you push me away
Even if I don’t say a word, the whole world knows
So why don’t you know, why don’t you know the man who’ll protect you

It doesn’t matter who’s in your heart
Pretend you can’t help it just once and look at me
I have so much more to show you, I can’t send you away so easily, don’t go

My heart can cope only if it longs for you
I cry everyday but I’m happy everytime I see you
Why don’t you know, why don’t you know my unwavering love

Notes

Because even if I spend more time sighing than in your heart

It means he spends more time sighing than he spends time in the heart of the object of his love. Literally, he says “even if I get closer to sighs than to your heart” (“get closer” as in “befriend”).

In Korean it’s okay to omit the subject of a verb. You usually get it with the context. For example :

I cry everyday but I’m happy everytime I see you

It’s the most natural way to understand it. But the subject of the verbs and the object of “see” are omitted, so you can interpret it as you want. For example, it could be “My heart cries everyday but when I see you, I’m happy”. Or if we go to weirder and more unnatural ways to understand the sentence “Even if you cry everyday, I’m happy when I see you” or “My heart cries everyday but I’m happy when I see it” (lol)…Anyway…I think I went a bit to far.

Leave a Reply

